Thank You… Gracias.. Danke…

I’ve always been a fan of thank you’s. If someone does something nice for us… I’m usually quick to send one off. Sometimes by mail… sometimes by text… sometimes by e-mail. Whatever the method of delivery… I want people to know how appreciative we are. Would you believe… I’ve actually sent thank you cards in response to thank you gifts? Yup. Not ashamed. Just grateful. But lately I’ve struggled to keep up with my thank you’s. Not only is the list of recipients a mile long… I can’t find the words to adequately express my gratitude.

This week… a friend… who we don’t see often enough… stopped by with a couple of gift baskets. Not only is this friend one of our biggest prayer warriors… she has rallied others to pray for Willow… including her parents and some of her co-workers. How amazing is that? Going through the gift baskets… my husband and I felt unworthy. These amazing people have prayed for us… and now they’re showering us generously with gifts! It’s all so overwhelming. “Thank you” doesn’t seem like enough.

While waiting to hear which hospital Willow would be flown to… our pastor brought lunch for us… TO THE WALK-IN CLINIC! I mean come on! How sweet is that? He and his wife then welcomed our other kiddos into their home for the night. They fed them… dropped them off at school… and even packed them lunch! They have 3 kids of their own! Where did they find the energy??? More importantly…  how do we say “thank you?” Really?

While in the hospital… far from home… two sets of dear friends visited us! CRAZY! God somehow planned it that both of these sets of friends would be in Sioux Falls… while we were. They didn’t have to visit. I know how busy their lives are! But they did! Let me tell ya… that meant a lot. One of the couples that visited us even watched our other kiddos for us the day Willow was released. I should add that my son was sick at the time… yet they graciously welcomed him with open arms! Man. Where are the words?

I could go on and on and on about the many people who have prayed for us… fed us… comforted us… dropped off gifts. Like I said earlier… the list is never ending. I just wish I knew how to show our appreciation. We feel so loved… so blessed. So overwhelmingly blessed. We also feel unworthy. Our family is together… what more could we need?

We’re called to be God’s hands and feet. Let me tell ya… there are foot prints and hand prints all over this place right now. You guys are amazing. AH-MAZING! I’m gonna go ahead and say “thank you”… although… even on the computer screen the words look pathetic. They fail to explain how grateful we truly are. We can only hope to someday return the favor………

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

One thought on “Thank You… Gracias.. Danke…

  1. I have also been so overwhelmed by the love and support of our family and friends. We are so thankful that God has put all these people in our life to help us in our times of need. What a blessing!!

Leave a Reply

